Home Page
NSF Proposal
Faculty Development Award Program
Projects
On-Line Projects
News & Reports
Events
Discussions
Links

Project Investigators

CUNY-
York College

Paul Althaus
Business
Jamaica, NY 11451
Phone: (718) 262-2000
Joseph Malkevitch
Mathematics
94-20 Guy R Brewer Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11451
Phone: (718) 262-2550
E-mail: joeyc@cunyvm.bitnet

C.W. Post

Julie Harless
Biology
CW Post 720
Northern Blvd
Brookville, NY 11548
Phone: (516) 299-3070
E-mail: jharless@eagle.liunet.edu
Andrew Rockett
Mathematics
720 Northern Blvd.
Brookville, NY 11548
Phone: (516) 299-3062
E-mail: Rocett@aurora.liunet.edu

Dowling College

Steven Cosares
Computer Science
Idle Hour Blvd.
Oakdale, NY 11769
Phone: (516) 244-3175
E-mail: cosares@bogart.dowling.edu
Fred Rispoli
Mathematics
Dowling College
Idle Hour Blvd.
Oakdale, NY 11769
Phone: (516) 244-3179
E-mail: RISPOLI@dowling.edu

Nassau Community College

Philip Cheifetz
Mathematics
1 Education Drive, B Building
3028 Garden City, NY 11530
Phone: (516) 572-7932/7383
E-mail: cheifp@sunynassau.edu
Arnie Silverman
Sociology
Nassau Community College
1 Education Drive
Garden City, NY 11530
Phone: (516) 572-7453
E-mail: YeniHoja@aol.com

New York Insitute of Technology

Florence Gordon
Mathematics
268 Wheatly Road
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Phone: (516) 686-7535
E-mail: fgordon@faculty.nyit.edu
Arnie Kleinstein
Management
268 Wheatly Road
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Phone: (516) 686-7554
E-mail: arnietec@aol.com

St. Joseph's College

Sister Jane Fritz
Computer Science
155 Roe Blvd
Patchogue, NY 11772
Phone: (516) 447-3289
E-mail: fritz@sjcny.edu
David Seppala-Holtzman
Mathematics
St. Joseph's College
245 Clinton Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205
Phone: (718) 636-6800
E-mail: holtzman@sjcny.edu

Suffolk Community College

Thomas Breeden
Physics
533 College Road
Selden, NY 11784
E-mail: breedet@sunysuffolk.edu
Elizabeth Chu
Mathematics
533 College Road
Selden, NY 11784
Phone: (516) 451-4257
E-mail: chue@sunysuffolk.edu

SUNY- Farmingdale

Hazem Tawfik
Engineering
SUNY @ Farmingdale
Broad Hollow Road
Farmingdale, NY 11735
Phone: (516) 420-2307
E-mail: tawfikhh@ttc2.lu.farmingdale.edu
Jack Winn
Mathematics
SUNY @ Farmingdale
215 Hale Hall
Farmingdale, NY 11735
Phone: (516) 420-2571
E-mail: winnja@farmingdale.edu

SUNY- Old Westbury

Maureen Dolan
Mathematics
223 Store Hill
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Phone: (516) 876-3117
E-mail: 74601.1372@COMPUSERVE.COM
Gene Leon
Finance
223 Store Hill Road
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Phone: (516) 876-3308
E-mail: leonh@Gramercy.ios.com

SUNY- Stony Brook

William Dawes
Economics
S-601 SBS
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4384
Phone: (516) 632-7534
E-mail: wdawes@ccmail.sunysb.edu
David Ferguson
Engineering
210 Engineering
Stony Brook, NY 11794-2250
Phone: (516) 632-8763
E-mail: dferguson@dts.tns.sunysb.edu
David Hanson
Chemistry
104 Chemistry
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3400
Phone: (516) 632-7917
E-mail: dhanson@ccmail.sunysb.edu
http://www.chem.sunysb.edu/hanson-foc/Hanson.htm
Peter Henderson
Computer Science
1440 Computer Science
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4400
Phone: (516) 632-8463
E-mail: pbh@CS.sunySB.edu
Anthony Phillips
Mathematics
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3651
Phone: (516) 632-9259
E-mail: tony@math.sunysb.edu
http://www.math.sunysb.edu/~tony/
Anne Preston
Management
103 Harriman Hall
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3775
Phone: (516) 632-7177
E-mail: apreston@fac.har.sunysb.edu
Home | Awards | Projects | On-Line Projects | News | Events | Discussions | Links | Contacts

The Long Island Consortium is sponsored by the NSF Initiative: Mathematical Sciences and Their Application Throughout the Curriculum, DUE #9555142. The original NSF proposal can be accessed by clicking here.

Last updated October 7, 1997. Please direct comments or suggestions to Webmaster@licil.org